Extended Building Hours and 24-Hour Nights

Extended building hours are back! This quiet week and finals week all students (including RCC, HEC, and local high school students) can access the building beyond normal closing hours. Students must have a student ID to access the library after midnight.

During finals week, the library is open Sunday through Tuesday, 24-hours a day to all students. During each of these 24-hour nights, the Friends of Hannon Library will provide free refreshments including coffee, hot tea, and snacks beginning at midnight in the Rotunda.

Quiet Week Hours

March 10 – 16

Sunday, March 10 – 11 am – 11 pm

Monday, March 11 – 8 am – 2 am*

Tuesday, March 12 – 8 am – 2 am*

Wednesday, March 13 – 8 am – 2 am*

Thursday. March 14 – 8 am – 2 am*

Friday, March 15 – 8 am – 11 pm

Saturday, March 16 – 11 am – 11 pm

*Building closed to non-students after midnight and reopens to non-students at 8 am

Finals Week Hours

March 17 – 22

Sunday, March 17 – 11 am to 24 hours*

Monday, March 18 – open 24 hours*

Tuesday, March 19 – open 24 hours*

Wednesday, March 20 – closes at 2 am*

Thursday, March 21 – 8 am – 2 am*

Friday, March 22 – 8 am – 5 pm

*Building closed to non-students after midnight and reopens to non-students at 8 am

If you have a question about the library’s extended hours, please email Hannon Library at libraryevents@sou.edu. If you need disability accommodations to visit the library, please contact Disability Resources at (541) 552-6213 or dss@sou.edu.

 

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s